Call Us Today! (215) 208-7443

Proudly serving Lawrenceburg, TN and the surrounding area since 1982

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.98

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/10/2020 | Author: Wes H.

Comments: Dan Brown is a very personable individual that fixed a bad seam in a drywall ceiling for me. He covered everything to keep things neat and did a great job on a difficult seam. It is much harder to repair what someone else has done incorrectly than it is to do the job yourself from scratch. I would highly recommend him if you need any drywall work. I will be using him in the future.

Review Date: 07/15/2020 | Author: J T.

Comments: Dan did a great job! He and his coworker came to see our large ceiling panel coming down, gave us an estimate and did a great good job replacing the panel and repairing the ceiling in our bonus room. You can t tell that the panel was replaced because it matches so well! Top quality workmanship!

Review Date: 07/09/2020 | Author: Curt K.

Comments: Dan fixed two holes in our ceiling and did a fantastic job! There is no trace of the holes and he did the job perfectly and efficiently. He was polite, personable, and very respectful of our home. We definitely recommend Dan and would absolutely use him again!

Review Date: 06/04/2020 | Author: William D.

Comments: They did a fantastic job and cleaned up after they finished.

Review Date: 05/20/2020 | Author: Daniel A.

Comments: Reliability and trustworthy well experienced done an awesome job for us at a great price and will be using him on other jobs as well

Review Date: 05/04/2020 | Author: Donna C.

Comments: Excellent work

Review Date: 02/23/2020 | Author: Barry P.

Comments: SUPER CLEAN AND PROFESSIONAL. Would recommend to anybody. Always on time and my addition turned out great. This second time using been impressed both times. AAAA+++ WORK.

Review Date: 01/26/2020 | Author: Michele P.

Review Date: 11/24/2019 | Author: Ryan H.

Review Date: 11/20/2019 | Author: Jerry S.

Comments: Dan Brown was a very knowledgeable, experienced and hardworking contractor. He was able to accomplish every aspect of the job he was hired to do for us. He offered helpful suggestions and recommendations that we felt greatly helped our decisions throughout the remodel process. We are very pleased with the completed results. We would recommend Dan to anyone looking for quality work at a fair and reasonable price. He is trustworthy and very reliable. If he tells you something you can bank on it. Dan Brown Drywall has our trust.

Review Date: 09/17/2019 | Author: Ned W.

Comments: Very accommodating and competent. Provided protection for our furniture. Highly reccomend

Review Date: 08/12/2019 | Author: Ashley Z.

Comments: The work is nothing short of amazing. He made my ceiling repair easy and made it look like new! I am so happy with the job he did and will definitely be recommending him to others. Also very reasonably priced!

Review Date: 07/29/2019 | Author: Gregory L.

Comments: He responded quickly to my call. He completed the work in one day and did a top notch job. He had a great attitude and is highly recommended.

Review Date: 07/27/2019 | Author: Terri W.

Comments: Dan Brown did a wonderful job. He took great pride in his work and did a quality job! I needed my bathroom drywall fixed quickly and he made every effort to work with my schedule. I would definitely use DB Drywall again and would recommend him to my friends. ~ Terri

Review Date: 07/07/2019 | Author: Jacob W.

Comments: Great guy! Would absolutely hire again and again.

Review Date: 06/07/2019 | Author: Linda A.

Comments: Dan is the absolute best. He is very experienced and it shows. Dan figured out the source of our ceiling leak and went out of his way to help us fix it. Very talented, dependable, and wonderful to work with.

Review Date: 04/16/2019 | Author: Mary V.

Comments: Very dependable and clean work

Review Date: 04/14/2019 | Author: Kurt A.

Comments: Dan was responsive, on time and a pleasure to get to know okw. Highly recommend him

Review Date: 03/29/2019 | Author: Ryan M.

Review Date: 03/22/2019 | Author: Greg F.

Comments: Dan did an excellent job repairing our ceiling stress cracks. He was very good about communication, and showing up on time every day. He took time to explain the process, and help me understand the repairs, which was appreciated. I would use DB Drywall again and recommend it highly.

Review Date: 03/18/2019 | Author: Terry W.

Comments: Mr. Brown arrived at our house the same day we reached out to him. He gave us a great quote for the amount of work to be done. The quality of work is both excellent and unmatched. We would recommend his company to anyone.

Review Date: 02/21/2019 | Author: Benjamin H.

Comments: Overall great experience with DB drywall. Prompt, fair prices, and most importantly, the work was excellent.

Review Date: 11/07/2018 | Author: Andrea M.

Comments: I had drywall work done.The work was done promptly & done very well. Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 11/06/2018 | Author: William D.

Comments: Showed up within 6 hours of the request. Started the very next day at 9am (Sunday). Felt comfortable enough on the 3rd day to leave him unattended in my house to finish the job. Definitely would hire again.

Review Date: 09/23/2018 | Author: Akim K.

Comments: To say this man is very good at what he does would be an understatement. His work is impeccable. I just purchased a house with some noticeable imperfections in the drywall. When he was through, the wall looked better than original drywall! Definitely skillful and definitely recommended.

Review Date: 08/05/2018 | Author: Wm B.

Comments: Dan was always on time, very competitive pricing, great workmanship and fun to be around.

Review Date: 07/21/2018 | Author: Kim H.

Comments: I am so glad we found Dan on Home Advisor! After going through a stressful and depressing situation where we were taken advantage of by a local company (who we did not find on Home Advisor) we were a little gun shy about hiring someone else to finish the job. We were so shocked that he showed up when he said he would every day and he actually worked full days until the project was finished. Even my in-laws were impressed with his work ethic and that is really saying something because they don't impress easily! :-) Our walls look wonderful. He really knows his stuff and we will definitely be calling him again if we ever have another drywall project. He was a delight to get to know as well. Hire him and you will not be disappointed!

Review Date: 06/01/2018 | Author: Lori J.

Comments: Dan is not only congenial but a very competent professional. I would not hesitate to hire him again.

Review Date: 03/13/2018 | Author: Lynn C.

Comments: He was great. He was on time and set up quickly. He was nice, polite, and you can tell he cared about his work.

Review Date: 01/27/2018 | Author: Chantel M.

Comments: Dan was great! He always showed up right on time, was thorough in his work, and just generally friendly to work with. We are very please with the quality of his work and would defiantly use him again.

Review Date: 11/17/2017 | Author: Dan C.

Comments: This was our 4th estimate looking for drywall work. Dan returned our call promptly, arrived on time and gave us a great quote quickly. Once the work started, he always showed up when he said and was so neat! It was an absolute pleasure to work with him and his craftsmanship was spectacular.

Review Date: 06/18/2017 | Author: Mr. josh J.

Review Date: 05/21/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 05/12/2017 | Author: Pam S.

Comments: Great guy, excellent work.

Review Date: 05/09/2017 | Author: Jeffrey L.

Comments: Great job, great attitude, great price. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 04/28/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very punctual, courteous, and did a great job!

Review Date: 04/26/2017 | Author: Sandy C.

Comments: I was stripping wallpaper from a bathroom that I was redoing and I just made matters worse. Had Dan come over and fix them for me. Job well done. No sanding and no cleanup needed. After he was finished I didn't want to paint it because the walls were smooth and perfect. Want him to do my whole house so I know it's done to perfection. Will recommend him. Thank you, Dan. Very satisfied customer. Sandy

Review Date: 01/12/2017 | Author: Peter C.

Comments: This is exactly what a contractor is supposed to be!! Dan did the job with exactly the amount of material that was estimated, was very timely in getting the work done and was every bit as courteous and professional as anyone could ask for. Dan is friendly, outgoing and knowledgeable in his discussions about what the options are, and very willing to do what it takes to make the job bearable for the homeowner. The work was very good (outstanding actually), and the amount of pre-painting touchup was minimal as compared to other contractors I have dealt with. This was an overlay job, which is always a challenge, and the finished job could pass for initial installation. As both a person and a professional Dan Brown has the best work ethics and personality I have encountered in many years and I look forward to the time when I will be asking him to do another project for me. In short... D.B. Drywall is worthy of the highest ratings in all respects.

Review Date: 12/11/2016 | Author: Mike M.

Comments: Dan Brown is the most professional, straight-shooting contractor I have ever hired to work on my home. We have done many remodels and upgrades, and nobody compares to the integrity, professionalism, fairness, and amazing finished results Dan provided us. He goes the extra mile, and his work demonstrates his master level craftsmanship and experience.

Review Date: 11/14/2016 | Author: Frank B.

Comments: Did a great job..

Review Date: 11/03/2016 | Author: Maggie M.

Comments: Dan was incredibly flexible with our crazy schedule and did an amazing job. He stayed until the job looked perfect and his price was so reasonable. I highly recommend him!

Review Date: 10/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quality of work was excellent.

Review Date: 10/01/2016 | Author: Kristin G.

Comments: The work performed and the communications with Dan were exceptional. The repair looks as if there was never even an issue. The lack of sanding was such a welcome surprise and made clean up a breeze. Dan left the repair area cleaner than when he arrived. I would highly recommend Dan for any and all of your drywall needs!

Review Date: 09/28/2016 | Author: Anne S.

Comments: Very professional. They were neat while working, arrived and finished as agreed upon and the project looks great.

Review Date: 09/21/2016 | Author: Georgia W.

Comments: He is one Hell of a guy, know what he is doing and do a wonderful as well as great job, would recommend him to all that I KNOW VERY VERY COURTEOUS AND PLEASANT TO BE AROUND ALL AROUND SUPER PERSON. WHICH IS HARD TO FIND THESE DAYS. HANG IN THERE DAN MORE BUSINESS WILL BE COMING YOUR WAY!!!!! God BLESS. Georgia Webster Columbia, Tenn.

Review Date: 09/19/2016 | Author: Marlene H.

Comments: He was prompt on getting here very likeable guy. He did great work and no dust or mess in the house. I would recommend him to everyone who needed some work done on their home. I would hire him again. Thank you Dan : ) Marlene H. Lewisburg, TN.

Review Date: 08/31/2016 | Author: Dan O.

Comments: I have used Dan Brown on two separate occasions and have been extremely pleased with Dan's work. Dan is a super nice guy and his prices are very reasonable. I highly recommend Dan for any of your home construction projects.

Review Date: 08/25/2016 | Author: Karl K.

Comments: This was my second time I used Dan. Honest, clean, on time and meticulous work. No sanding in my family room/kitchen was unbelievable! He definitely is worth the wait. Thanks Downtown Dan! Karl K, Southampton, PA

Review Date: 07/17/2016 | Author: Gary L.

Comments: I was very pleased with Dan's work. He came and gave us a reasonable estimate and done a great job on the drywall repair. I will gladly use him again.

Review Date: 07/14/2016 | Author: John S.

Comments: Dan was professional and very knowledgeable in his craft. He was very courteous and friendly. I recommend his business for your construction needs.

Review Date: 07/05/2016 | Author: Paul S.

Comments: Dan Brown did a great job on multiple drywall projects that we had and completed them all in one day. Work was done well and Dan was on time, responsive, and reasonable on his fee. Highly recommend him.

Review Date: 06/17/2016 | Author: Cliff G.

Comments: Very pleased. Did great work and was very clean, making sure to clean up every day before leaving.

Review Date: 06/04/2016 | Author: Chuck C.

Comments: This is the 4th drywall company we've hired- the last three will never be in our home again but Daniel is a keeper. Meticulous, he took his time, and the mud job was so neat that there was very little sanding. This was a finish of a newly installed vaulted ceiling in our master. Price was fair, but it did take him a little time to get on his calendar (backed up with other jobs). Highly recommended.

Review Date: 05/12/2016 | Author: Megan D.

Comments: Hiring Dan to do our drywall repair could not have worked out any better. He is personable, professional and above all does great work. He is very responsive and helped us out on a time sensitive repair. Completely stress free experience. Thanks so much!!

Review Date: 04/21/2016 | Author: Ione D.

Comments: Dan is a professional. He evaluated the job n was right on completion time. His work is superior and no sanding. Completion looks great. Dan is very good at what he does. He was always here when he said he would be and worked full days. We are very pleased. Would rehire and certainly recommend him.

Review Date: 03/09/2016 | Author: Rosemarie S.

Comments: Dan was professional and friendly. The quality of his work is superior. It looks flawless and with no mess as he doesn't need to sand! See for yourself. You'll be amazed as I was. I'd hire him again with no hesitation.

Review Date: 03/02/2016 | Author: Diana L.

Comments: Dan was very prompt, and very professional in evaluating the job and giving me a quick and concise rate for the work needed. He immediately went to work with very professional results. The job is beautifully done. No signs of repairs, perfection all the way. The clean up was done perfectly. The cost was extremely reasonable, and I rate Dan's work at 100%. I would recommend him to anyone. Seriously, the best drywall work I have ever seen.

Review Date: 02/25/2016 | Author: Janet M.

Comments: My husband and I are extremely fastidious regarding the appearance and maintenance of our home. Dan was prompt, professional, timely and cost effective. The job was completed to 100% of my satisfaction . . . . and that's an accomplishment for this craftsman. Would hire again without hesitation for any further work of this nature needed. You will make a good decision in hiring Dan!!

Review Date: 01/25/2016 | Author: Ruth P.

Comments: Dan was always on-time, professional and courtesy. Price was reasonable and completely in a timely manner. I highly recommend DB for any drywall project. In fact, I'll use him again to finish my basement.

Review Date: 01/20/2016 | Author: Steve E.

Comments: Wow! That is the only way to start this review. I have been in the home improvement business myself and have found it very difficult to find skilled craftsman. I FINALLY FOUND MY DRYWALL GUY!!! Dan is truly a master at his profession. I originally hired a guy that called himself "a drywall guy" and it was a big mistake. 6 days later I had a mess! Dan came in and in 4-1/2 hours he finished my drywall to profection, NO SANDING REQUIRED! Dan is very reasonably priced. To sum this up... Hiring anyone else is a mistake. HIRE DB DRYWALL!! Amazing! Thank you Dan.

Review Date: 10/12/2015 | Author: Eric K.

Comments: I called just about everyone I could find in Tennessee. Dan was the only one who returned calls and showed up to give a quote. Dan fixed the problem in a day with expert craftsmanship and attention to detail. Dan gave a very fair price and was great to work with. I would use him again in a heartbeat.

Review Date: 10/08/2015 | Author: Nancy G.

Comments: A real neat freak! Great work, very nice person! Even patched a few extra spots 'on the house'. Highly recommend

Review Date: 10/01/2015 | Author: Barry P.

Comments: Super fast and friendly. No sanding required. Daniel has done several jobs always satisfied.. Never overcharged . Will call again BNP

Review Date: 07/08/2015 | Author: Mary beth R.

Comments: We had been working with other contractors to install drywall and the project was taking way too long. We brought in Dan to finish the drywall that had been started as well as a guest bathroom that hadn't yet been started. He quoted us 5 days and said that if it took longer, there would be no additional charge. He stayed true to his work and finished the job in about 5 1/2 days, no extra charge. He did quick work and it looks great. We would definitely recommend him and would hire him again if we ever needed this type of service!

Review Date: 07/01/2015 | Author: Cathy S.

Comments: Dan did a great job with the installation of the drywall in my kitchen/diningroom. He did was he said he would do, he showed up when he said he would, and he delivered a quality piece of work just as he said he would. The contractor who is doing other aspects of my home renovation looked at Dan's work and said his work is some of the best he's ever seen. I highly recommend him!

Review Date: 04/19/2015 | Author: Kymberly K.

Comments: Dan did a great job repairing our walls. He has a great attitude and is a joy to be around. His prices were great and was able to schedule the job quickly. I would definitely recommend him to others.

Review Date: 11/18/2014 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: Was flexible in scheduling, did superb work quickly and for a great price. Also great communication and easy to get in touch with.

Review Date: 11/04/2014 | Author: Bette G.

Comments: Have known Dan for years and he has done numerous jobs in my home. He is the neatest and most thorough worker you could ever bring in to your home. His prices are the most reasonable and fair. Have not one complaint, only praise.

Review Date: 06/16/2014 | Author: Roy H.

Comments: Dan is great! He worked around our schedule and even came on the weekend to do the job, and did and excellent job. Would highly recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 05/11/2014 | Author: Jason M.

Comments: Dan is awesome. I hired him after I hung all the drywall for my addition. I knew my work was not perfect and would cost me to have a professional tape and finish. Dan 's price was great even after showing him the uneven drywall. Dan's work was remarkable an flawless. I could not be happier with his price, professionalism and craftsmanship.

Review Date: 03/29/2014 | Author: Drew B.

Comments: Dan was very professional, on time, charged his quote. He finished the job on time and even took the time to clean and mop all the floors where he worked. I would recommend Dan to anyone who needs Drywall work done.

Review Date: 07/29/2013 | Author: Jimmy C.

Comments: Dan Brown was very professional as advertised. he was on time,very friendly, and charged amount of money as quoted. His work was excellent and I would highly RECOMMEND him for any type of drywall work.

Review Date: 03/06/2013 | Author: Danielle W.

Comments: Very professional and super nice. I got a quote on a Thursday and Dan came back the folliwing Monday and did the whole job in one day. He was very considerate of my twin infants in the house and was quiet and there weren't any paint fumes or dust. He did a very nice job on our ceiling, you can't even tell that we had an issue with it. We would use him again anytime!!

Review Date: 02/21/2013 | Author: Steve B.

Comments: Very good work

Review Date: 02/20/2013 | Author: Dale S.

Comments: Dan is a great dry wall repairer who does superior work. He repaired a large hole in my kitchen ceiling and the repair is not noticeable except for some slight paint matching. The pain matching was not Dan's fault and he tried to make a perfect match.

Review Date: 09/14/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Easy to work with, great value of service.

Review Date: 09/13/2012 | Author: Willliam H.

Comments: Great guy and was very friendly. Did an amazing job with the holes in the wall and in the ceiling.

Review Date: 09/11/2012 | Author: Derek A.

Comments: The estimate provided was spot on. The work was completed promptly and the mess was kept to a minimum. Contractor was very pleasant to work with and flexible to my schedule. The quality of the work was top notch. Our house had textured ceilings and DB Drywall was able to match it perfectly. Will definitely use again for any additional drywall needs.

Review Date: 08/29/2012 | Author: Wayne & suzanne G.

Comments: GREAT JOB!!!!! Dan furnished us with a quote, which we accepted. He arrived when he said he would and the ceiling repair was awesome. It isn't often these days when people will actually do what they promise and do it on time. Dan Brown DID and we are grateful for having found him. The person we contacted first wanted $485.00, which we thought was outrageous. Then we found Dan..

Review Date: 11/07/2018 | Author: P B.

Comments: Dan has done work in our home three times and has done an excellent job each time.

Review Date: 09/19/2018 | Author: Lisa S.

Comments: Daniel did any excellent job, easy to work with and kept the work area clean. I would not hesitate to hire him again. Would highly recommend him

Review Date: 08/21/2018 | Author: Terry K.

Comments: Excellent job, very knowledgeable, completed project ahead of schedule.

Review Date: 04/16/2018 | Author: Dan H.

Comments: The world needs more contractors like Mr. Brown

Review Date: 03/15/2018 | Author: Richard L.

Comments: Excellent quality and great value!

Review Date: 11/06/2017 | Author: Kenneth S.

Comments: You really can't find anyone more experienced than them!

Review Date: 12/14/2016 | Author: Scott ..

Comments: Dan did an excellent job installing and finishing the drywall in my house. The final product was professional grade and completed in a timely manor. Dan is a great guy and of the highest moral integrity. Would definitely recommend him for any drywall project!

Review Date: 04/22/2016 | Author: Karen C.

Comments: They are very good workers.

Review Date: 04/22/2016 | Author: Leslie F.

Comments: He did an excellent job and he has a great personality!

Review Date: 04/22/2016 | Author: Tom T.

Comments: Glad I chose Dan to do this work. He is great.

Review Date: 02/26/2016 | Author: Michael A.

Comments: He was timely, he did really good work, and it looked perfect. The repair matched the rest of the ceiling perfectly. It turned out great. I will use him again in the future.

Review Date: 01/06/2015 | Author: John K.

Comments: Extremely professional, personable - great all around guy that does amazing work at a great price.

Review Date: 11/13/2014 | Author: Judy D.

Comments: He had done work for us a couple of years ago, and he has done additional work for us since. He has been doing a great job and I would recommend him to others.